Home / Engage / The Playhouse Music Theatre Company /

The Playhouse Music Theatre Company

  • Conservatoire level training and industry standard professional practice offered for free
  • Company will deliver two musicals and concert in 2021

The Playhouse Music Theatre Company offers free training places to our city's brightest talents.

The Company are Warren McCook, Ríana Lynch, Amy Kilgore, Aodhan Kehoe, Tori Messenger, Rachel Harley, Ashton Murphy , Molly Duffy, Matthew Irwin, Grace Doherty, Ezra Orr, Daniel McCafferty and Conan HamiltonCompany captain is Natalie Armstrong. 

CLICK HERE to watch back their latest performance, an evening of Cabarets

Conservatoire level training and industry standard professional practice is offered for free under musical supervisor Ben Levy, musical director Maurice Kelly, choreographer Nadine Hegarty, Performance coach Ursula McHugh and director Kieran Griffiths. 

The new music theatre company has been created by The Playhouse ahead of a major musical drama premiering live across the world on Bloody Sunday's 50th Anniversary, The White Handkerchief in January 2022. The Playhouse will be seeking the city's best musical theatre performers for a variety of roles alongside and including the company.

The Company is a nine month training program running in advance of the production, to advance the skills those from the city who are strong music theatre performers and interested in world class training. 

“I think the company is a really fantastic experience for people in our city, for audiences and for performers alike” local performer Aimmee McMenamin said.

“Both to know that the arts are still here within our city and they're still going, stronger than ever”

The Playhouse Music Theatre Company is supported by the Department of Foreign Affairs, Garfield Weston Foundation and Arts Council of Northern Ireland. With eternal gratitute to Mary Lou and Joe Quinlan.

You can also support The Playhouse Music Theatre Company by donating whatever you can afford HERE



The Company are (L-R)  Ashton Murphy, Aodhan Kehoe, Molly Duffy,  Amy Kilgore,  Conan Hamilton, Ríana Lynch, Matthew Irwin, Daniel McCafferty, Ezra Orr, Warren McCook. (Front L-R) Grace Doherty, Rachel Harley, Tori Messenger

// Return to previous page


Subscribe to our newsletter and we'll send you all The Playhouse news straight to your inbox.
First name: Last name: Email address:




Arts Council of Northern Ireland
a zoocreative website.